Anonymous said: how is sugar not vegan?
It’s not always non vegan, but frequently (at least in the US) they use animal bone char when they process it. Organic sugar, raw sugar, and evaporated cane juice are all vegan sugars, and not all companies use bone char but I’d rather avoid it if I don’t know which company’s sugar is being used, and what that company’s policies and such are.
Ugh at this rate I’m gonna lose 15 pounds not gain it. At least that would make my mom happy though, since she’s so concerned about me “putting on weight”. (She means getting fat. I don’t weigh myself and she doesn’t know my weight so like…. She doesn’t mean weight.) But, why have I not gotten a response from dining services or AccessAbility? I can’t eat most of the “vegan” food here, either because it would make me sick or because it’s not actually vegan because it has palm oil and/or sugar in it. I guess I’ll just start surviving on microwaved oatmeal and beans with daiya cheese. Sigh.
“Changes in physical activity and the inability to enjoy rewarding or pleasurable experiences are two hallmarks of major depression,”
Oh, that’s why.